At Dimka’s: ~ Los Muermos Art Exhibition ~

Last month, I took my drawings to Dimka’s hometown.  It is a small town called “Los Muermos”, which is located a few hours from mine (Actually almost four hours… 😛 ).  When I visited Dimka’s house by first time, I promised her to do this art exhibition as soon as possible because she is the most “buena onda” red cheeks girl around there.

Welcome

Bienvenidos!

The Cultural Center of Los Muermos is a nice place.  Wooden constructions are the most typical characteristic of Southern Cities houses and buildings, because wooden constructions are warmer than concrete.  Chilean south can be quite cold during winter.  Seen from far it even looks such a big place.  That’s the physical place where my exhibition takes place.  I really liked it when I visited it.  Obviously, I included some of the drawings  I made at NSU.  Your drawing is my secret artwork which is now being presented at “Pto. Varas” art exhibition.  So you won’t be able to see it yet. 😀

Centro Cultural de Los Muermos

Centro Cultural de Los Muermos

Everything is really close in Los Muermos, so just a a few blocks from Dimka’s house.  Fortunately, she helped me to prepare the materials in order to hang each artwork on the hall’s walls.  It was not an easy task, it took me almost two days.  I started early morning with the preparations and trying to decide where to put each artwork.  Dimka joined later.

Early in the morning

Early in the morning

However, with some great music we managed to have fun while getting everything done ♫ .  It was really funny to decide a name for this art exhibition.  Dimka got really surprised when she saw the advertisement around the city inviting people to visit the new artshow called “At Dimka’s” ~ in  Spanish, “Donde la Dimka.”  So, los Muermos was the center of Chilean Culture during the whole month of September.

Be careful!

Be careful!

After everything was done, we started to have a great time taking pictures in order to show them to our friends at NSU (on facebook).  Dimka “red cheeks” Bahamonde posed next to many of my favourite drawings.  I really wished you could be here.

Come to Chile!

Come to Chile!

When I went back to my hometown, Dimka was in charge of everything and take care of my lovely drawings.  She and her brothers visited the art exhibition together.  It seems they had lots of fun playing and acting out !   I really laughed at them!

Dimka's Gang

Dimka's Gang

Dimka has two sisters and a little brother.  In this ocation, her younger sister and her brother went there and got crazy taking photos.

Jaquin as "Sun Wu Kong"

Joaquin as "Sun Wu Kong"

And they didn’t stop! ♥

Dimka as the "Pincoya" (Chilean mermaid)

Dimka as the "Pincoya" (Chilean mermaid)

What about Maya??

Maya as Angelina Jolie

Maya as Angelina Jolie

I almost die of laughing too much due to these photos.  Dimka’s sis and bro are so funny…! ♫

Dimka as Laetitia Casta

Dimka as Laetitia Casta

And finally… the next Chilean top fashion model: Joaquín ♪

Joaquín... the potential Giocondo!

Joaquín... the potential Giocondo!

You cannot miss “Puerto Varas” Art exhibition titled: “I wish you were here”  ♥

bye!!!

~ by rubiocroft on October 9, 2009.

2 Responses to “At Dimka’s: ~ Los Muermos Art Exhibition ~”

  1. The third pic that you took in early morning got totally some kind of feeling like calm and honorable..awsome! Dimka’s gang is so hilaryious hahaha even all of you are freaking cute. I should have not missed such a “Adorable Exbition” I wasn’t there but I can feel how much you wanted me to be there and your passion toward ART!! Yeah you are real artist. At a Boy! I pray for you,arty!

  2. Hey Mina Ya!… I am glad you like it…! and I am totally convinced that you will manage to be part of one of my art exhibitions someday… We had lots of fun while preparing everything, but I was always thinking about you… you know that..♥ I really want you to be here with me! Nena linda! te quiero mucho!

Leave a comment